San Luis Obispo County Colleges and Universities

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
The campus is also known as Cal Poly San Luis Obispo or Cal Poly, is a public university located in San Luis Obispo just 31 miles south of Paso Robles. Founded in 1901 as a vocational high school, it is currently one of only two polytechnic universities in the 23-member California State University system.

Comprising of six distinct colleges:
• College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences
• College of Architecture and Environmental Design
• Orfalea College of Business
• College of Engineering
• College of Liberal Arts
• College of Science and Mathematics

Cuesta College
A public community college located between San Luis Obispo and Morro Bay. The Cuesta campus is the main campus 29 miles away from the satellite campus, known as 'North County Campus', located in here in Paso Robles.